image

Hello sweets,

Last month I turned 35, so scary (just kidding). I’m actually very proud of acknowledging my age (I used to take few years off when someone asked).

I decided to spoil my self with a Chanel Classic Flag bag as birthday gift. I wanted to buy this piece a couple of years ago but I always ended up buying other things instead. As many of you know I’m currently leaving in Copenhagen and there is not Chanel house in Denmark! Hope they open one soon. So my partner in crime a.k.a hubs and I decided to flight to London for one day, be spontaneous why not?

image
Latte at Gatwick airport before shopping starts 🙂

image

Everything went perfect, we got the bag (and other goodies), we had a cozy Champagne Indian lunch at small restaurant, we walk around in sunny London and of course took some pictures. I love this city!

image
Big Ben!
image
Beautiful London Eye!
image
Me and the hubs
image
Lovely Lunch!

image

I thought wow perfect birthday, but as you know nothing is perfect, and of course something had to go wrong…

So, I did not use my bag until a week after we came back from London. When I unwraped it I noticed a little scratch on the bag which I was not too happy about. It was a small scratch so I thought I will get use to do it but I did not and it bothered me. I was a bit disappointed I did not open the box in London to see any possible defect. I also did not want to go through the trouble of calling and sending the bag etc. But I was encourage to do it and I’m so happy I did it. I got a new bag after a day and the service was great. I love Chanel! Now I have my piece ready to wear. Here are  so of the pics from my 35th birthday. Happy Friday!

With love,

K

image
Birthday Girl!
